The Active Directory (AD) Sync is an easy way to import users into Workplace from your company. The system does this by looking at the AD user names and matching them with the Workplace username/name. If you notice columns are getting blanked overnight, it might be because you sync that column in your Active Directory Sync Settings.
- You can edit these settings via the Workplace Server Console under ‘Management’ then ‘Settings’.
- Click ‘AD Sync’ then ‘Updated Fields’
From there you can remove fields that are not supposed to come from your Active Directory
