1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Software
  4. Browser Interface
  5. Can an Workplace Web Browser Users Change or Add “In” or “Out” times?

Can an Workplace Web Browser Users Change or Add “In” or “Out” times?

Yes, you certainly can very easily. The user simply clicks on the “Timesheets” (right next to the Phone list) link in their Web interface. They can put in a date range and then click on that date and either add an entry if they forgot to check in or out, or they can modify an existing entry to add in a lunch time or meeting they attended for example. When they do that though, that entry is then flagged with an * and then the color changes to show (see below) that this user’s time was deleted with a line running through that original entry. Only an Administrator or a Timecard Manager can modify or add entries for other users, but any Workplace user can add or modify their own time and status entries.

TimeStamp  Status  Paid  Return  Comment  Changed By  Edit  Delete  Time 
Bardocz, Steve  
8/18/2020 8:00:09 AM Home Office Y Steve Bardocz 0
8/18/2020 9:12:09 AM* Home Office Y Steve Bardocz 0
8/18/2020 10:35:53 AM Out N Steve Bardocz 155
Total: 2.583 hours (155 minutes)
Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?

Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support