If you are using the Active Directory Sync (AD Sync) or Azure Sync tool built into the Savance Workplace, you may experience an issue where you disable a user from the Administrator, but the next day the user you disabled/deleted appears enabled again. This happens because the AD Sync tool does an automatic synchronization at night by default so the user is added back to Workplace again because they were checked to be synchronized.
On-Premises Solution
To resolve this issue, simply open the Workplace Server Admin tool on your Workplace server. Next go to the “Active Directory Sync” tab. Expand out the organizational unit until you find the user you want to remove. Uncheck the user, then click the “Save Template” button. Now that the user is not checked, they will not be synchronized from the AD Sync program and they can be disabled from the Administrator.
Azure AD Solution
Login to cloud.savanceworkplace.com (or your On-Premises URL) as an Admin users. Navigate to the ‘Admin’ section then ‘User & Access Control Integrations’ under Integrations. There you can edit your Azure Sync. We recommend using CTRL F to find the user which needs to be removed. If found, you’ll need to remove this user from your Azure environment to remove their OU/Group Assignment. We do not recommend removing from the Savance Azure Sync side as this can cause other automatic synchronizations to fail