Sometimes nearly all users throughout an organization will need their PC to automatically log in to Savance Workplace based on who is logged into Windows (Windows Authentication). However, sometimes multiple users will access a single Windows log in, such as a group of secretaries at a front desk. In order to make sure Savance Workplace doesn’t log in automatically for this one user, follow these instructions:
-
Click on ‘Settings’ from the Savance Workplace toolbar.

-
In the General tab, be sure to uncheck Automatically Login.

-
Click ‘Ok’ to save these settings. Now this computer will prompt for a username and password every time anyone opens Savance Workplace.

-
An administrator can change a user’s password at any time by right-clicking on the user’s username in Savance Workplace, clicking on contact details, and clicking ‘Edit Info’. A regular user can change their own password by following the same process with their own username.
