1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Software
  4. Desktop Application
  5. How to Change a User’s Status Automatically When Rebooting

How to Change a User’s Status Automatically When Rebooting

Changing Timeout Option

If you want the Status Change prompt to timeout when you are shutting down the PC, go to the “Startup” tab in the Workplace Application settings and check the “Timeout after X seconds” checkbox.  The timeout value is set to 15 seconds by default, but this is customizable.  Once the timeout period has expired Workplace will choose not to change your Status to Out unless you also check the “Accept change after timeout” setting as well, which will change your Status to Out after the timeout duration has expired.  Click “OK” to save your changes.

 

Please note this setting will not work for any hard shutdowns or unexpected shutdowns due to power.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?

Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support