Web Browser
First head to the “Users” page within the admin portion.
Next choose whether you will disable (recommended) or delete the user from the Workplace.

-
Disabling Users
- When a user is disabled, they cannot login, their name will not show up in the Status View, and they do not count against your maximum number of users. To disable a user, you need to select the desired user and click the disable button at the bottom of the screen. A disabled user can always be enabled again from the Users section of the Administrator. This can be done by selecting the Show Disabled Users box, then editing the desired user to enable them again.
-
Deleting Users
- On the other hand, when a user is deleted, they are erased from Workplace for good. To delete the user, you will need to select the user and click the delete button at the bottom of the screen. It is not recommended that you permanently delete users from Workplace instead of disabling
- Disabling/Deleting Visitors
- To delete a Visitor account, you must change your filters from User Type = Staff to User Type = Visitor. This allows you to see visitor accounts. Deleting Visitor accounts will result in all reporting data of that visitor being deleted as well
Desktop Application
To remove a user from Workplace, just go into the Users section of the Administrator in the Workplace Application or Outlook Interface. From there, you can select the user then disable or delete the user you no longer want in Workplace.

Active Directory/Azure
For users that use Active Directory, an extra step must be followed. On the Workplace server, go to the AD Sync tab. In the template that contains the user you want to disable or delete, simply uncheck the user’s name and save the template. This will prevent Active Directory from synchronizing the user back into the system.
For users that use Azure/Entra Sync, go to the Admin menu on the browser interface. ‘User & Access Control Integrations’ then edit your Microsoft Entra Integration. Simply uncheck the user you wish to remove from your Workplace system then sync users to commit your changes

