Workplace has many features built into the application that help its users maintain accurate status.
First, the Workplace Application includes an activity monitor, which will update a user’s status to unavailable if they do not use their keyboard or mouse for a given period of time.

Next, the Workplace Application includes a feature to start the application on computer start-up then automatically set the user’s status to ‘In’. Then when the user closes Workplace or shuts down their computer, their status will be updated to ‘Out’.

Also included in the Application version of Workplace is Outlook Synchronization. This allows a user to pull their calendar events manually or automatically from their Outlook Calendar and insert them into Workplace.

Included in both the application and browser interface is the ability to set future statuses. Using this feature, a user who knows they are going to be out on a given day, can have Workplace automatically set their status accordingly at the specified time. To learn more about future status, please click here